Bug Reports

Forum >> Bug Reports >> Class Order   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Evaristo

Inactive

Hardwood College Basketball
If you order your players by Class, you get it alphabetically SR > SO > JR > FR.

This can be confusing for non American managers. I was thinking that SO=3rd year until I happened to press "show details" and I saw the ages besides the class.
admin

Hardwood Administrator

This isn't a bug, it's just alphabetical. However, I understand the problem. There is also an issue with the RS player too. I don't have a better solution yet, but continue to look for one.

Steve
ryhaggs

Eckerd Tritons
IV.3

I'm not a developer or anything, so this may be impossible, but could you define each class with a number 1=FR, 2=RS FR, 3=SO, etc, then it sorts it numerically, but displays the text related to the number.
naph

St. Marys Gaels
II.1

// Disclaimer: I was more a desktop application dev than a web dev, and the code below is untested.

Looks like you're using the tablesorter jquery plugin.

tablesorter documentation

From the above link it looks like you'd need something like...
Code:
// add parser through the tablesorter addParser method $.tablesorter.addParser({ // set a unique id id: 'playerclass', is: function(s, table, cell, $cell) { // return false so this parser is not auto detected return false; }, format: function(s, table, cell, cellIndex) { // format your data for normalization return s.toLowerCase() .replace(/jc so/,9) .replace(/hs sr/,8) .replace(/rs sr/,7) .replace(/sr/,6) .replace(/rs jr/,5) .replace(/jr/,4) .replace(/rs so/,3) .replace(/so/,2) .replace(/rs fr/,1) .replace(/fr/,0); }, // set type, either numeric or text type: 'numeric' }); $(function() { $("table").tablesorter({ theme: 'blue' // "sorter-playerclass" added as a class name in the HTML (new in v2.0.11) // or un-comment out the option below // ,headers: { 23: { sorter: 'playerclass' } } }); });